YouTube Converter Tools

Posted on October 26, 2015

0


Recently I ran across some a video that I really wanted to listen to in my truck while I drove to and from Baseball practice. The video was by Brian Cain and it had some great information, but I have issues listening to videos while I work. I can listen to music, but I cannot concentrate on words, so it doesn’t do me any good to listen to these videos while I’m concentrating on something entirely different.

With YouTube there’s also no way to just download the video, so you have to use converters for this type of stuff. I also don’t like the idea of downloading desktop apps either. In fact, I was on my Tablet while I wanted to do this anyway, so it wouldn’t do me any good to download an executable file for Windows if I’m on a Samsung Tab S.

So I had to figure out a way to do this… I did a search and found some youtube video to mp3 converters, but most were limited and, to be honest, I really didn’t want 128kb MP3 files anyways, which is what almost all of these converters do. This is too low of quality for me.

I ended up coming across a youtube converter that did 128kb and 256kb MP3 conversions as well as .m4a and .aac formats, which I loved. This converter stood out even more because I could edit the converted file to take out any audio that I didn’t want to include. If this doesn’t make a lot of sense, imagine that you wanted to use an audio file for a ringtone. Let’s say that the idea was to use a clip from a movie, like Step Brothers or Hot Tub Time Machine…something funny. But most of these clips have parts of the movie that you just don’t care for. So what’s a guy/girl supposed to do?

This is where the editor functionality comes in. Once the file is converted to the preferred format you can then mark only the audio piece(s) that you want to keep and then click save. Very cool and very helpful.

Another thing that stood out is that this site isn’t filled with sketchy ads everywhere. I think there are some ads on the site, but I didn’t notice anything actually sketchy like some of these other sites have. It’s also really easy and straight forward, which I like. It’s not as straight forward as, say, Youtube-mp3.org, but that site only converts to lower quality audio and doesn’t give the option to edit the file, which is why I decided to stick with ConvertToAudio.com instead.

There might be others out there but this is the best one I’ve found so far.

Posted in: Uncategorized