Yahoo Directory

Posted on July 9, 2012

0


I haven’t used the Yahoo! Directory in nearly 6 years, but recently submitted Galoor to their directory and was accepted, thankfully (not cheap). I used to submit through their free submissions link and would get sites listed in a few weeks or so, but after waiting a few weeks, I gave up and submitted via their Pro submission.

We’re also on BOTW and Cannylink, amongst others.

These directories get little traffic, but I feel that they’re worth it for bigger sites, which is why I submitted Galoor. I was surprised to see quite a few clicks coming our way from the Yahoo submission, though. If you have a bigger site that gets a lot of traffic and you’re focusing on turning it into an Authoritative site, I highly encourage you to give it a shot for many reasons 🙂

Posted in: Uncategorized